Breakfast for the champ

So, I must admit- I want to write a lot on my blog, but I find it hard to do. Sometimes the food just speaks for itself 🙂

DSC_1041I heard that it is important to eat fruit in the morning, especially if you work out; carbohydrates are used first as fuel when working out, so fruit is a good source of energy. That is why I had super fruit raspberries and oranges to accompany the sprouted 7-grain bread, smothered in my peanut butter. I also enjoyed some lemon-honey tea, recommended by my dad.

One thought on “Breakfast for the champ

Leave a Reply

