It’s Been a Long Time

11167546_829679677087393_149614843_o

Why hello there! Long time, no view. I have been a busy bee at school lately and have been slacking on my updating and cooking. In college, it is so easy to just grab something pre-packaged that is probably full of trans fat and sodium, and that was what I have been doing this past semester..eek!!!

Well, I decided to try something new. New as in HEALTHY (which I’ve been in and out with) and ordering food from ONLINE (gasp!). So I decided to order an entree from Plated.Com.

The cheapest plates costs $12/each. I ordered the Trout Teriyaki with Carrot-Ginger Dressing Salad entree. The contents in the delivery box that you get right at your doorstep include-

the cooking directions (thankfully!):

DSC_0518And all of the ingredients (not shown is the trout, which they do provide!):

11171643_829679687087392_234993597_o

I found all the ingredients to be fresh and clean. The directions were also easy to follow. After taking the pictures, it was go time! and about 15 minutes later…….

11167546_829679677087393_149614843_o

TA DAAAA!

The trout was flaky and had a sweet flavor from the teriyaki sauce. It was extremely easy to cook and preapre. I just had to marinate the trout and put in the broiler for 7-8 minutes.

The sesame oil from in the dressing was not overpowering, rather it complimented the miso paste and the fresh grated ginger. The fresh cherry tomatoes provided a juicy burst with the earthy carrots and the crunchy butter lettuce.

Plated.com was treat to order from! I have one more plate waiting for me in the fridge. I am excited to get it cookin and share it with you. Until next time!

And if you are interested in ordering from Plated.com, here is a (referral..hehe) link! https://www.plated.com/invites/a7f0b9

Leave a Reply

